#indigo diptych #48x48 inches #sundaramtagore #miyaando

#indigo diptych #48x48 inches #sundaramtagore #miyaando

#錆 #sabi [rust] #iron on Arches paper #new works on paper #41x29” #miyaando

#錆 #sabi [rust] #iron on Arches paper #new works on paper #41x29” #miyaando

www.miyaando.com
www.miyaando.com

miyaando:

'Obon' 

Upcoming exhibition at The Rainforest Foundation, New York

www.miyaando.com

 

#sundaram tagore gallery #silicon valley art fair #miyaando

#sundaram tagore gallery #silicon valley art fair #miyaando

#silicon valley art fair #april 10-14 #sundaramtagore #miyaando

#silicon valley art fair #april 10-14 #sundaramtagore #miyaando

#paintings #sundaramtagore #miyaando #gold

#paintings #sundaramtagore #miyaando #gold

#枡升 #masu #silver and wood sake box #miyaando

#枡升 #masu #silver and wood sake box #miyaando

#虹 #にじ #niji #dyed aluminum #miyaando

#虹 #にじ #niji #dyed aluminum #miyaando

*Follow Miya Ando on Instagram @miyaando
The Most Compelling Artists to Follow on Instagram
By Artspace Editors





 Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Pinterest Share on Tumblr



In 1976, there were more “photographs than bricks” in the world, according to the legendary photography curator John Szarkowski—and that was way before the emergence of mainstream social media. Now on Instagram alone, there are 20 billion shared photos, with 60 million posts a day and 8,500 likes per second. And it comes as no surprise that the most enthusiastic users of this image-disseminating network are artists.
Being acutely sensitive to the visual world around them—and equipped to record it—artists ranging from emerging talents to internationally famous figures have been uploading backstage documentation of their studio process, candid snapshots of their social lives, and the visual phenomena around them that catches their eye, be it artworks or artful food porn. Following their accounts sometimes provides intimate access to their creative process, and just as often is just plain fun. Here’s a roundup of some of the most engaging artists to follow.
Ai Weiwei – aiwwAlex Israel – alexisraelAlex Prager – alexpragerAmie Dicke – amiedicke Ana Bagayan – anabagayan Andrea Blanch – andreablanch Andrew Kuo – earlboykinsAnh Duong – anhduongartAris Moore – arismooreAsif M. Farooq – oleasif Assume Vivid Astro Focus – assumevividastrofocus Barry McGee – barrymcgeeartBecca Albee – beccaalbeeBetty Tompkins – bettytompkinsBrendan Fowler – brendanfowlerbrendanfowlerBrian Adam Douglas – elbowtoeBrian Bress – brianbress Christopher Anderson – christopherandersonphoto Christopher Mir – christophermirColin Blakely – colinblakelyDamien Hirst – damienhirstDan Agam – danagam Daniel Arsham – daniel_arsham David Favrod – davidfavrod Dor Guez – dorguez Doug Aitken – dougaitkenworkshopDove Bradshaw – doveyd2000Eddie Martinez – emart_incElisabeth Condon – elisabethcondonEnoc Perez – enocperezErik Parker – erikparkerstudio Faile – faileartFerran Adria – ferranadriaFrank Benson – frankbensonstudio Friedrich Kunath – friedrichkunathFulton Ryder – fulton_ryderGaia – gaiastreetartGary Baseman – garybaseman Ghada Amer – ghadaamerHank Willis Thomas – hankwthomas Hernan Bas – hernanbas Inka Essenhigh – inkaessenhighJR – jrJayson Musson – jaysonmussonJeanette Hayes – jeanettehayesJeff Koons – JeffkoonsofficialJeila Gueramian – jeilagueramianJen Stark – jenstark Jeremy Kost – jeremykostJesper Just – jesperjustJessy Nite – jessynite Jill Greenberg – jillmanipulator Joe Andoe – joeandoeJohannes VanDerBeek – johannesvdbJonas Bendiksen – jonasbendiksen Jordan Wolfson – jordanmatthewwolfson Jose Parla – joseparlaJosh Blackwell – joshblackwell K8 Hardy – k8hardball KAWS – kawsstudioKenny Scharf – kennyscharf Kenya Robinson – kenya9Korakrit Arunanondchai – kritbangkokKour Pour – kourpourKraggy – kraggyLaura Buckley – ljbuckers Laurie Simmons – lauriesimmons Lawrence Gipe – lawrencegipe Lyle Ashton Harris – lyleashtonharrisMargaret Lee – suede87Marina Abramovic – hudsonmai Mark Dion – markdionstudioMaxi Cohen – maxicohen10013 Maya Hayuk – mayahayukMeghan Boody – meghanboodyMickalene Thomas – mickalenethomasMiya Ando – miyaando Nathan Delinois – miaminate Nicolas Lobo – nicolas_loboNikki S. Lee – nikkisleeOlaf Breuning – obreuningOlafur Eliasson – studioolafureliasson Olek – oleknyc Oliver Osborne – osbornoliverOrly Genger – orlygenger Oscar Murillo – labor57Os Gemeos – osgemeos Pamela Hanson – pamelahandsonstudioParker Ito – creamydreamyPatrick McMullan – patrickmcmullan Paul Octavious – pauloctavious Renee Cox – reneecoxstudio Retna – ironeyeretnaRichard Dupont – richarddupont Richard Prince – richardprince4Rivane Neueunschwander – rivaneneuenschwanderRobin Friend – robinfriendart Roger Ballen – rogerballen Romero Britto – romerobritto1Ross Bleckner – rossbleckner Rosson Crow – rossoncrowRoss Simonini – rosssimoniniRuben Ubiera – urbanruben Ryan McGinness – mcginnessworksRyan McNamara – msryanmcnamaraRyan Trecartin – ryantrecartinRy Rocklen – ryrocklenSaber – saberawrSamuel Borkson & Arturo Sandoval III – friendswithyouSanford Biggers – sanfordbiggers Sarah Crowner – sarahcrownerScott Hove – scotthoveScott Reeder – professoroopsSean Dack – seandack Sebastian Black – sebbazillionShinique Smith – shiniquesmith Stefan Bruggemann – stefanbruggemann Steve McCurry – stevemccurryphotoSubi Roberto – theartistsubi Takashi Murakami – takashipomTed Gahl – tedgahl Theaster Gates – theastergates Thomas Dozol – thomasdozol Todd Eberle – toddeberle Todd Hido – toddhidoTom Burr – burrtomburrToyin Odutola – obia_thethirdTrisha Brown – trishabrowncompany Typoe – typoe Vik Muniz – vikmunizWalter Robinson – walter10065Wangechi Mutu – mutustudio Zaruhy Sangochian – zaruhy Zoe Crosher – zoecrosher
http://www.artspace.com/magazine/art_101/artists_on_instagram

*Follow Miya Ando on Instagram @miyaando

The Most Compelling Artists to Follow on Instagram

By Artspace Editors

In 1976, there were more “photographs than bricks” in the world, according to the legendary photography curator John Szarkowski—and that was way before the emergence of mainstream social media. Now on Instagram alone, there are 20 billion shared photos, with 60 million posts a day and 8,500 likes per second. And it comes as no surprise that the most enthusiastic users of this image-disseminating network are artists.

Being acutely sensitive to the visual world around them—and equipped to record it—artists ranging from emerging talents to internationally famous figures have been uploading backstage documentation of their studio process, candid snapshots of their social lives, and the visual phenomena around them that catches their eye, be it artworks or artful food porn. Following their accounts sometimes provides intimate access to their creative process, and just as often is just plain fun. Here’s a roundup of some of the most engaging artists to follow.

Ai Weiwei – aiww
Alex Israel – alexisrael
Alex Prager – alexprager
Amie Dicke – amiedicke 
Ana Bagayan – anabagayan 
Andrea Blanch – andreablanch 
Andrew Kuo – earlboykins
Anh Duong – anhduongart
Aris Moore – arismoore
Asif M. Farooq – oleasif 
Assume Vivid Astro Focus – assumevividastrofocus 
Barry McGee – barrymcgeeart
Becca Albee – beccaalbee
Betty Tompkins – bettytompkins
Brendan Fowler – brendanfowlerbrendanfowler
Brian Adam Douglas – elbowtoe
Brian Bress – brianbress 
Christopher Anderson – christopherandersonphoto 
Christopher Mir – christophermir
Colin Blakely – colinblakely
Damien Hirst – damienhirst
Dan Agam – danagam 
Daniel Arsham – daniel_arsham 
David Favrod – davidfavrod 
Dor Guez – dorguez 
Doug Aitken – dougaitkenworkshop
Dove Bradshaw – doveyd2000
Eddie Martinez – emart_inc
Elisabeth Condon – elisabethcondon
Enoc Perez – enocperez
Erik Parker – erikparkerstudio 
Faile – faileart
Ferran Adria – ferranadria
Frank Benson – frankbensonstudio 
Friedrich Kunath – friedrichkunath
Fulton Ryder – fulton_ryder
Gaia – gaiastreetart
Gary Baseman – garybaseman 
Ghada Amer – ghadaamer
Hank Willis Thomas – hankwthomas 
Hernan Bas – hernanbas 
Inka Essenhigh – inkaessenhigh
JR – jr
Jayson Musson – jaysonmusson
Jeanette Hayes – jeanettehayes
Jeff Koons – Jeffkoonsofficial
Jeila Gueramian – jeilagueramian
Jen Stark – jenstark 
Jeremy Kost – jeremykost
Jesper Just – jesperjust
Jessy Nite – jessynite 
Jill Greenberg – jillmanipulator 
Joe Andoe – joeandoe
Johannes VanDerBeek – johannesvdb
Jonas Bendiksen – jonasbendiksen 
Jordan Wolfson – jordanmatthewwolfson 
Jose Parla – joseparla
Josh Blackwell – joshblackwell 
K8 Hardy – k8hardball 
KAWS – kawsstudio
Kenny Scharf – kennyscharf 
Kenya Robinson – kenya9
Korakrit Arunanondchai – kritbangkok
Kour Pour – kourpour
Kraggy – kraggy
Laura Buckley – ljbuckers 
Laurie Simmons – lauriesimmons 
Lawrence Gipe – lawrencegipe 
Lyle Ashton Harris – lyleashtonharris
Margaret Lee – suede87
Marina Abramovic – hudsonmai 
Mark Dion – markdionstudio
Maxi Cohen – maxicohen10013 
Maya Hayuk – mayahayuk
Meghan Boody – meghanboody
Mickalene Thomas – mickalenethomas
Miya Ando – miyaando 
Nathan Delinois – miaminate 
Nicolas Lobo – nicolas_lobo
Nikki S. Lee – nikkislee
Olaf Breuning – obreuning
Olafur Eliasson – studioolafureliasson 
Olek – oleknyc 
Oliver Osborne – osbornoliver
Orly Genger – orlygenger 
Oscar Murillo – labor57
Os Gemeos – osgemeos 
Pamela Hanson – pamelahandsonstudio
Parker Ito – creamydreamy
Patrick McMullan – patrickmcmullan 
Paul Octavious – pauloctavious 
Renee Cox – reneecoxstudio 
Retna – ironeyeretna
Richard Dupont – richarddupont 
Richard Prince – richardprince4
Rivane Neueunschwander – rivaneneuenschwander
Robin Friend – robinfriendart 
Roger Ballen – rogerballen 
Romero Britto – romerobritto1
Ross Bleckner – rossbleckner 
Rosson Crow – rossoncrow
Ross Simonini – rosssimonini
Ruben Ubiera – urbanruben 
Ryan McGinness – mcginnessworks
Ryan McNamara – msryanmcnamara
Ryan Trecartin – ryantrecartin
Ry Rocklen – ryrocklen
Saber – saberawr
Samuel Borkson & Arturo Sandoval III – friendswithyou
Sanford Biggers – sanfordbiggers 
Sarah Crowner – sarahcrowner
Scott Hove – scotthove
Scott Reeder – professoroops
Sean Dack – seandack 
Sebastian Black – sebbazillion
Shinique Smith – shiniquesmith 
Stefan Bruggemannstefanbruggemann 
Steve McCurry – stevemccurryphoto
Subi Roberto – theartistsubi 
Takashi Murakami – takashipom
Ted Gahl  tedgahl 
Theaster Gates – theastergates 
Thomas Dozol – thomasdozol 
Todd Eberle – toddeberle 
Todd Hido – toddhido
Tom Burr – burrtomburr
Toyin Odutola – obia_thethird
Trisha Browntrishabrowncompany 
Typoe – typoe 
Vik Muniz – vikmuniz
Walter Robinson – walter10065
Wangechi Mutu – mutustudio 
Zaruhy Sangochian – zaruhy 
Zoe Crosher – zoecrosher


http://www.artspace.com/magazine/art_101/artists_on_instagram

Hand Dyed Anodized Aluminum painting, 48x48
Miya Ando
www.miyaando.com
www.sundaramtagore.com

Hand Dyed Anodized Aluminum painting, 48x48

Miya Ando

www.miyaando.com

www.sundaramtagore.com

#regram #artmarkit #cube sculptures #miyaando

#regram #artmarkit #cube sculptures #miyaando

#black cube #dyed solid aluminum#miyaando

#black cube #dyed solid aluminum#miyaando

note: loading more posts will reset any filters applied
More